Delicious Tuesday. Cream Cheese Frosting.

Today I want to share with you one of my favorite recipes when it comes to desserts: Cupcakes with cream cheese frosting. I love cupcakes either way: Their neat and colorful looks and their delicious taste make me happy immediately. I simply used a lemon cake box mix and frosted the cupcakes with homemade cream cheese frosting. With all the cream cheese frostings I’ve tried,  this one works the best for me. For a prettier look I dyed it green and blue, using food coloring and applied some sprinkles and small sugar pearls.

You need: 150 gr. unsalted, soft butter – 150 gr. cream cheese – 140 gr. powdered sugar – 10 gr. vanilla sugar.

That’s how: Combine butter and cream cheese, beat until smooth – add sugar, beat until smooth. Optional: Dye frosting with food coloring and apply on cupcakes.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Delicious Tuesday. Cream Cheese Frosting.

  1. Pingback: Bunte Muffins! « Lebensmittelwelt

  2. Pingback: Oh, Boy! | blue. white. striped.

Leave a Reply

