This Week’s 4.

01 [Fresh, homemade bread for the weekend.]

This week was all about baking for me. I had so much fun finding new recipes online, trying them out and seeing (and of course enjoying) the final results. Some recipes turned out great, some didn’t. But that’s how it is when it comes to cooking, isn’t it? Besides that I am absolutely surprised about the Green Idea: Turned out it really worked. And it worked really well. I am always happy to discover more surprising and awesome things and I deeply hope that you all had a great week as well. Happy Friday! ♥

img66o[I love love love this Mercury Table Lamp via westelm.]

020[Absolutely amazed, that this really works.]

43922_OR5237[Orange notebook via jcrew.]

10 thoughts on “This Week’s 4.

  1. 1. west elm is by far my fav store in the world. I gush every time. Too bad it is sooo expensive!
    2. we did the onion thing for a while. and then it got weird. I think we will have to start again soon though.
    3. mmmmmm fresh bread (homer simpson drool)

    • I know exactly what you mean, Amanda. I guess it’s just possible to use the same onion once or twice. Otherwise it becomes mushy. But still – it’s a great idea!! 🙂

  2. I’ll definitely try it and tell you about it. Also it looks so cute. Even if it only works a few times, I’m always needing some green bits for when I do oriental cooking.

  3. I love West Elm too! Do you have a good recipe for bread? I would like to make my own someday. Have a nice weekend! 🙂

    • I do have several great recipes and I am going to share one with you in the upcoming week, so stay tuned! Meanwhile I wish you a wonderful weekend as well, Marie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

