Asparagus Prosciutto Quiche.

6[This year, I am seezing every minute of the asparagus season, because I know in the twinkling of an eye it will be done and gone. On Saturday I originally wanted to make the delicious asparagus quiche I already shared here; but since we bought fresh italian prosciutto cotto at the market that morning, I took the opportunity to try out a new recipe. Asparagus quiche with Prosciutto Cotto.]

1[The recipe is excactly the same I already share here; I just sliced the prosciutto and gave it to the tarte pan.]

2

[Oh how gorgeous do these colors look? Pure organic freshness.]

4

3[The quiche was super yummy and I can absolutely recommend the combination of asparagus quiche and prosciutto cotto. An extra tip: If you’d like to decorate your quiche with whole asparagus spears like I did, make sure to oil them before giving the quiche to the oven. Otherwise the asparagus spears may burn.]

4 thoughts on “Asparagus Prosciutto Quiche.

Leave a Reply

