Yellow. Yellow.

4 Mantel

My mantel desperately needed a make over. Although it is almost August, our mantel looked a lot like October. Lots of brown and nude tones that matched our wall perfectly. But it needed some change. I needed some change! Luckily I bought these two gorgeous, massive, yellow vases in a dutch design store this week. Originally I planned to convert them into lamps ( great DIY project ), but for now I am thankful they give our mantel the right amount of summer, freshness, happiness and color.

Mantel 1

2 Mantle

I showed you our mantle before here and I actually love the nude, brown, sand tones in our living room. But once I redecorated the mantel with these great yellow vases I am constantly thinking about painting the walls in a grey or turquoise tone to make the yellow pop! Any thoughts here?

6 Mantle

5 thoughts on “Yellow. Yellow.

  1. Hi Mila! I used to hate yellow because when I was small my godfather one day said: Yellow yellow dirty fellow. Hahaha can you believe such a stupid reason?? (unfortunately its true). I love yellow now though, its such a happy colour!

    • πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Haha! What a cute story! Yellow isn’t my favourite color either but I just love these vases!! So happy and fresh! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Did you just say Christmas? | blue. white. striped.

Leave a Reply

